Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Natural Lawn Food

Scotts Scotts® Natural Lawn Food

Feeds and greens naturally.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Review 1 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The answer to my need for a pet friendly, effective way to feed my lawn

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMarshfield Ma
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having two dogs I started to back off on the use of fertilizer .
This led to a drop in the quality of the lawn even with the over seeding and some erosion occured due to the slope of certain areas of the yard. I started using Scott Natural Lawn food this year with the plan of feeding every 8 weeks to repair damage . The yard is greening up very well even with the lack of rain we had in the area this spring , the grass is coming in thick and lush with the combination of the lawn food and the over seeding . The product won't help with weeds but the lawn looks great and it's safe for the dogs which is what counts for me.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great product

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromShelton, Wa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this seed in hard places to grow grass and it work great. I love Scotts.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, grows in hard areas where other don't.
Consnone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "Green" choice for a green lawn

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having tried almost every product out there for decades, Scotts Natural Lawn Food is THE only choice to produce a healthy, green lawn that just continues to look great. Having birds and a dog on the lawn constantly, Scotts Natural Lawn Food is a safe win-win situation. My lawn has never looked better, and I know this is the only product I'll use from now on to keep my lawn looking great. Thanks Scotts!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, safe
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAlgonquin, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
After a hot and very dry summer product really helped my lawn bounce back to life
ProsEasy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fertilizer

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNorthern California, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought a foreclosure and the neglected lawn was in very bad shape. Weeds had taken over but l didn't want to start from scratch. I started a program of weed control, over seeding and routine fertilizing. I tried several fertilizer products before I found Scotts Natural. The safety of the product appealed to me. Scotts Natural Lawn Food works very well so now I buy no others.
Its taken a couple of seasons of work, but We now have a healthy green lawn. The safer Natural fertilizer just works.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, safety
ConsBad Odor, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green~Tastic

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Jose
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has a triple purpose on my lawn and garden;
Fab-tastic as a lawn fertilizer, unbelievable at keeping the irritating squirrels out of my garden (they hate the blood meal smell ...) and good around my borders for restoring my clay soil enrichment. Fabulous...highly recommended product !
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotts® Natural Lawn Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disgusting Product

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAustin, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you do a bit of Google searching (I wish I had before using this product) you will find many many users have the same experience.
The product stinks. Literally and figuratively.
I applied it yesterday and later int eh day it rained. The smell created is nauseating. And today came the flies - too many to count.
Many dog owners claim their pets cannot stop eating this stuff.
We have 2 cats and we spent a lot of time and money turning our backyard into a "kitty park". Before yesterday they would spend hours and hours outside - often times we had to round them up at bedtime. Ever since this went down they refuse to even go out back.
A disgusting product that deserves 0 stars, if possible.
ConsBad Odor, files - pet problems
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJune 30, 2014
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the odor of Scotts Natural Lawn Food. While some ingredients have a stronger smell than others, the odor is completely harmless and will not affect the product performance. The odor will disipate with time. Scotts makes every effort to ensure that our products meet consumer expectations on every level, including odor and appearance, and I will forward your comments to our Quality Assurance Department.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.