Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed

Scotts Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed

Kills dandelions and other major lawn weeds. Builds strong, deep roots.
Overall rating:
3.726 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(570 reviews) 570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 570 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
32
1 Star
105
410 out of 553(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
157 Questions | 218 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Review 1 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Burnt my lawn and left the weeds

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Applied the weed and feed on wet grass on July 3rd. Rain was in the forecast for the 4th and 5th here in Philly. Rained all around us but missed us. My once green yard now has huge bare spots and the weeds are still green next to the burnt out areas. Have used Scotts for 30 years and thought I got a bad mix because I was always pleased with the results.
Prosscotts reputation
ConsDidn't work as expected, burnt out the grass and left the weeds
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just as advertised & quickly!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromConnecticut, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Having not treated my lawn for the last year and a half, I had seen increased weed growth. This year, dandelions and other leafy weeds have taken hold on a pretty large scale. I bought Scotts Weed & Feed and the Scotts spreader at our local Home Depot. I followed the instructions -- waited for a stretch of weather without rain for a few days, give the grass a fresh cut and lightly water for best adhesion to weeds, etc. Well, only 2 days later I saw results! Check out the pictures! So far so good!
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weeds are plentiful!

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMarietta, GA, USA
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I first purchased this product back in April to get ready for the Spring season here in GA. This product was highly recommended from our friends at Home Depot...bought the Scotts Spreader too.
After the initial application, it rained within 24 hours. So it was recommended by your on-line expert to reapply in 4 weeks, which I did the 1st week in May. Through the month of May, everything seemed to be working.
Now, 1 month later...it is filled with all different kinds of weeds. I don't even know the names of them all. Half of my backyard has been taken over and the only part that is thriving is the Zoysia grass...but weeds are starting to creep into the bare areas from burn out in this grass as well. The other half where Kentucky Blue Grass is has been taken over by 3-4 different types of weeds. There is crab grass as well, but know that this product doesn't protect against that. I have bought Scott's Turf Builder with Halts Crab Grass preventer, but was told to wait until the Fall for that.
Very disappointed on the result as I was really looking forward to a great yard for the Summer. Everyone keeps telling me to get a professional service, but I enjoy working on my lawn. Guess I will have to try a competitive brand.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Killed my grass

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFrederick, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Ten days ago I spread Scott's Turf Builder: Weed & Feed on the lawn at my townhouse. Ten days later my grass is dead and discolored in the areas where the product is used.
ConsDidn't work as expected, killed my lawn, discoloration
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 30, 2015
We're sorry to hear about the damaged that had occurred to your lawn following the application of the product. We'd appreciate the opportunity to ask you more specific questions about your experience with the product, as well as the chance to honor our product guarantee. Please contact us at your earliest convenience using the information that can be found by following the link below and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way we are able.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product DID NOT meet my expectations at all.

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew Buffalo, MI 49117, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
I applied the product as directed 10days ago.. I have a greener lawn but 5 times more dandelions that have bloomed and gone to seed since
Applying the product. My anxiety when I see these yellow flowers covering
My lawn after applying this product makes me want to scream. A 1/2 acre is a lot to weed by hand!
Customer service at Scott's has been very helpful.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 21, 2015
We're saddened to hear that the product did not control the dandelions as expected. There are a few different factors that could influence the effectiveness of the weed control, including daytime temperatures, as well as when the lawn had been mowed and watered in relation to the application.

We're happy to hear that our Consumer Service Representatives have been helpful, please do not hesitate to contact us again if there is anything else that we may be able to assist you further.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not kill weeds

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMagnolia, Texas, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
I applied the new Scotts Bonus S Weed & Feed fertilizer on March 8 but there was no apparent effect on weeds, possibly due to heavy rains over the following week. I applied a second round on April 13. There is still no apparent reduction in the weed vigor as of May 10. The grass is very green and so are the weeds. I am planning to give it one more shot next week. So far good fertilizer, bad weed control.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My lawn is thriving

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My friends and I bought a bag at the same time. I can say with confidence, my lawn is thriving with weeds. My backyard is not as loved as my front but I used Bayer in the back and the difference is night and day. My friends yards is not doing well either so I know it's not because either of us take better care of the grass.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected, more weeds
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 21, 2015
We're saddened to hear that the product did not control the weeds as expected. For best results, this product should be applied to a wet lawn, when the temperatures are consistently between 60-90 degrees and should not receive more water until 24 hours afterwards.

We want you to be confident in our products. For that reason, we offer a product guarantee to our customers. Please contact us at your earliest convenience using the information that can be found by following the link below, and we would be more than happy to further assist you in any way that we are able.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromByron Center, MI 49315, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:6-10 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have tried other lawn products but was given some Scotts Winter Fertilizer by a friend who had extra. I spead it in a part of my lawn and used something else on the rest. The Scotts part was greener and healthier the next spring. I have used only Scotts since. I use the Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed with Halts in the Spring and then every 6 weeks I apply Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. In the Fall I use Scotts Turf Builder Winter Feed in late October or early November. I always get compliments on my lawn. KEY: It may take a whole season to get weeds under control: if they are bad...but don't give us this stuff works. Don't skip the Spring application with Halts. I also use the Ortho WeedBGone inbetween feedings if I have an occasionaly weed pop up. This product is cheaper than a lawn service and works better. You get what you pay for.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Consno cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helping to Recover

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFredericksburg, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
We purchased our house in 2008 as a foreclosure. While the house was taken care of the right was by the bank, the lawn had 4 years of neglect. A lot weekends were spent nurturing, reseeding and recently de-thatching the lawn. With Scotts' blog and product help, I'm happy to say my lawn is green and filling in nicely. Now if I could get rid of the clover!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBellevue, WA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This product has been very helpful at transforming my lawns into something I can be proud of. When I purchased my home four years ago it was basically overgrown with field grass. Since then I have used careful mowing, selective weed killing and Scott Turf Builder to end up today with a beautiful manicured lawn. I am happy for the help and think that even at $40/bag it's an above-average value for the quality of the results.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, easy on pets/kids
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Burned Grass in patches

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFrisco, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am using Scott products from several years but this is first time I noted bad results, burned my back yard and side yard grass in patches and rest looks stressed out now. As always I followed instructions and used a new Scott rotary spreader (3 1/4 settings).
I guess some thing changed in this product, please fix it before you hear more voices.
Proseffective until my previous application
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJuly 22, 2014
We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions.

Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. This type of damage can sometimes be minimized by watering 1/2 inch every 3 days if rain is not expected. We suggest that you follow this program for the next 4 weeks if you do not receive sufficient rainfall. We also recommend that you do not apply any other product for the next 4 weeks while your lawn tries to recover from this situation.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It kills EVERYTHING! Grass included!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromConnecticut, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used this (and the seed) for my lawn and it did nothing but kill everything. My concern was filling the patches that I had to make my lawn whole again. I used the product as directed and even bought the spreader. As you can see in the pics, you can see everywhere I went with this. The neighbors grass on left, right and across the street all have nice grass. Even the rest of my yard I did NOT use this product on is great and green. ONLY where I used this is where the grass is dead. Never again will I use this company or any sister companies they own. TERRIBLE! The only plus is that it didn't spread to the rest of my yard or the neighbor's yard...
Prosit didn't spread anywhere else
ConsDidn't work as expected, it killed everything it touched, wasted my time, i have to redo everything, costs me more in the end to find something else
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJune 10, 2014
We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions.

Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. This type of damage can sometimes be minimized by watering 1/2 inch every 3 days if rain is not expected. We suggest that you follow this program for the next 4 weeks if you do not receive sufficient rainfall. We also recommend that you do not apply any other product for the next 4 weeks while your lawn tries to recover from this situation.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJeffB
 
Please wait while more information about JeffB is loaded.
Additional information about JeffB could not be loaded.
onJune 9, 2014
Did you water it enought? If you are going through any sort of drought or if you used any other fertilizer/weed killer in the last 6 weeks, you may have burned out the grass.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more expensive than other brands but worth it!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Since last year I've been a dedicated Scotts user. Tried cheaper products and they don't cut it. Neighbors all asking me what I do to make the lawn so nice. Almost didn't want to reveal my secret but ah what the heck. :-) If you want the greenest, thickest, weed free lawn in your neighborhood go with Scotts year round. I'm happy I made the switch!
ProsEasy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCumming, GA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:6-10 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
User submitted photo
I am an ardent user of Scotts® Turf Builder® With PLUS 2® Weed Control and I just love this product. I swear by this product. If you want to have an healthy, sturdy looking lawn... just use this product as recommended on the label and you can't go wrong. Before I started using this product I use to fight with weed and dead lawn year after year. I decided to give Scotts® Turf Builder® With PLUS 2® Weed Control a try and I notice that gradually my lawn started looking healthy, green and fresh. I was wondering if my eyes were playing tricks on my until my neighbour came over and asked what I have been using on my lawn because it looks so good. I even got Yard of the Month twice in my community.
Give it a try you have nothing to loose, but everythig to gain.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, everything to gain, you can't go wrong
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Super Turf Builder® Lawn Food
4.9 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
Scotts® Super Turf Builder® With SummerGuard®
4.7 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product has seriously damaged large areas of a healthy, well watered lawn.

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGuilford, CT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The product was applied carefully and accurately under ideal weather conditions. The lawn was watered and green prior to use. Product was applied in accordance with instructions and applied with a Scotts Rotary spreader at the recommended dial setting and rate. The square foot area covered (15000 sq feet) was consistent with the suggested usage indicated on the bag.
Within several days following application, the lawn was sufficiently watered and daytime temperatures were in the low 70's. Gradually, while my neighbors untreated lawns became greener, mine developed brown patches that continue to spread. There has been little to no affect on the patches of clover that reamin after application. I am very disappointed with the product. My lawn grasses are none of those contraindicated on the label. I take pride in my lawn, but amI somewhat embarrased by the damage this product has produced. The pictures attached show my neighbor's untreated lawn. Prior to this Scotts application my lawn was greener and healthier than my neighbors. The two other pictures depict the poor appearance after the Scotts application.
ConsDidn't work as expected, clearly damaged my lawn.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceSeptember 16, 2012
We're sorry to see the condition of your lawn after using Scotts Turf Builder with Plus 2 Weed Control. Damage can occur if applied when daytime highs are consistently above 85 degrees or if product is over-applied. Be aware that issues such as lawn disease or insects feeding are often mistaken for product damage. Lawns damaged by this product will typically recover if a 1/2 inch of water is applied every 2 to 3 days for 3 to 4 weeks. We also recommend that you do not apply any other product for the next 4 weeks while your lawn tries to recover from this situation. Please contact us to discuss your situation further and to see of what assistance we can be to you. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you have bermuda grass beware!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOpelika, AL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I applied this product at 8:05 AM Central time on Common Bermuda grass on 9/08/2012 to grass (wet from dew) that had not been mowed for 6 days. Mt Scotts Standard Broadcast Spreader was set on 3. Each pass was 3' apart. The temperature was 73-75 degrees. I did not expect rain but at 2 PM we received 2/10ths inches of rain.
At 3PM after the thunderstorm I noticed the hundreds numerous 3"-5" brown spots all over my yard that everyone writing reviews is talking about.
I think this product got mislabeled or has not been properly labeled.
If an errant thunderstorm wets the application and that is a problem, it should be noted on the products label.
All this damage in only 8 hours!
Beware!
ProsEasy to Use
ConsProblem with label, Didn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceSeptember 10, 2012
We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Turf Builder Plus 2. We appreciate your taking the time to post the pictures for review. Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. This type of damage can sometimes be minimized by watering 1/2 inch every 3 days if rain is not expected. We suggest that you follow this program for the next 4 weeks if you do not receive sufficient rainfall. We also recommend that you do not apply any other product for the next 4 weeks while your lawn tries to recover from this situation. Please contact us to discuss your situation further and to see of what assistance we can be to you. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my lawn greener than my neighbors

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWhittier, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have a front lawn that I share with my neighbor so I started using turf builder only on my half of the lawn to see if it actually made a difference. i noticed that my half of the lawn was greener and healthier that his half.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFairless Hills, PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Have a Kentucky Blue Grass Lawn and Scotts is all that I use. I follow their spring, summer and fall plan and have nothing but success. The grass just grows and grows. Of course there may be instances when I have to bend down and pull a weed here and there but to be honest, it is far and few between. I was cutting the grass today and a man pulled up in his truck and wanted to know what I did to keep the grass so green and lush. My answer was: start with good grass and treat with Scotts and plenty of water. That is the only way to go!
I dare you to find a weed in the photos of my front lawn...
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning Lawn, Scotts ALWAYS!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHardyston, NJ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Year after year, season after season, Scotts NEVER disappoints! I simply follow the Scotts 4 step system and the results are ALWAYS the same, STUNNING! Turf Builder with PLUS 2 Weed Control, keeps my lawn healthy, strong and weed free. My lawn is the envy of the neighborhood and passerby's stop, look and compliment on how great my lawn looks. When they ask how is my lawn so green, lush and weed free, I simply tell them that my secret is Scotts. Scotts takes the guesswork out of lawn care and Turf Builder with PLUS 2 Weed Control helps me achieve and maintain the Best Lawn on the block!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Faster than Expected

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCarlisle, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Read the directions and apply to damp lawn, and anticipate no rain for a couple of days.
Dandelion plants shrivelled into sick looking clumps and were easy to scoop out with a hand shovel.
This was my first application of this product and my lawn looks 100% better. I can't wait to see what it looks like in 2 years after consistent applications.
ProsQuality, Good Directions, Effective
ConsMessy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>