Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black

Scotts Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black

Scotts' best mulch with year-long color - guaranteed!
Overall rating:
3.506 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
43
104 out of 150(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Review 1 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mold from red and brown Mulch 2015 summer

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPinehurst, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've bought this product for 16 years. No more. A fungus grew and killed my begonias and three emeral cedars. Very disappointed in Scott's. Quality control has disappeared.
Consmold kills plants.
Response from scottsBy HoneyConsumer ServicesAugust 26, 2015
We are saddened to hear of the problems you have encountered. This is not the experience we want for our consumers. We have found that these situations are better handled over the phone. Please contact us to see what we can do for you. Our contact information can be located at the following link http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor color retention

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:6-10 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was purchasing 5 bags at a time of the Scotts Hyponex black mulch. I was dissapointed with the color after just a week. So I stepped up my spend and purchased the Scotts Nature Scapes in black. Well, the same results. After just three days and one rain the Nature Scapes is exactly the same as the Hyponex that's been down a couple of weeks. Marketing the packaging to indicate its better is poor business! I'm really dissapointed in both. However, since I have to keep the remainder of the beds consistent I'll have to continue buying it. PICS TO PROVE MY EXPERIENCE IF NEEDED
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesAugust 25, 2015
We're saddened to hear that the mulch had lost color so soon after being applied. We want you to feel confident in our products, and for that reason we offer a product guarantee to our customers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way that we can.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I don't know what's changed in your formula but this year I have fungus growing in it.

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCheektowaga N>Y>
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a scott's customer for MANY years. I am very disappointed in the NAture Scapes this year. I even won the gift card last year because of the rave review of your turf builder. We went from mud to people asking us if we planted sod. If you can find out what the problem is this year and maybe try to correct it. We even watched a rabbit roll in it and then act as if he was on some kind of drug.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HoneyConsumer ServicesAugust 7, 2015
We apologize for the mold and fungus that you have found in your Scotts Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch. Composted soil and mulch by nature can develop mold and fungus. These organisms help break down the organic material so that plants can use the nutrients. Neither fungi nor molds that break down dead organic matter harm growing plants. Sometimes in the moist and dark environment of the package, there will be an overgrowth of these fungi or molds. While it may be unattractive, it does not pose a risk to plants. Once the product is mixed into the existing soil and/or is exposed to sunlight and allowed to dry out, the mold should not be an issue.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what we can do for you. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fungus within a month

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew Cumberland, WV, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We bought the product on sale. We have a lot of landscaping and within a month we had mold growing in our landscaping. We still have mold every where. We did have a lot of rain but it has not rained here for a week and we still have fungus growing in our landscaping.
ProsEasy to Use
Consfungus
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesAugust 7, 2015
We're saddened to hear that mold had grown in the mulch. We want you to be confident in our products, which is why we offer a product guarantee to our customers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way we are able.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...


0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this mulch will stain your concrete

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I put a bag of this black mulch on my sidewalk as I was preparing to spread it and evidently there was some water in the bag from being stored outside at Walmart and the water seeped out and left a black stain that so far has been impossible to remove. I have scrubbed using every cleaner I have with no results. Scott's or Walmart need to remedy this for me and take this defective product off the market.
ConsMessy, Didn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HoneyConsumer ServicesAugust 6, 2015
We are troubled to hear about the staining to your sidewalk that occurred while using Scotts Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch. Fresh colored mulch poured from sealed bags onto concrete, floor, etc. may sometimes leave color residue on the surface. The added color comes from a water-based coating containing pigments commonly used by many other industries, for example, cosmetics and personal care products.

For staining on hard surfaces (such as concrete, pavers) we recommend the following steps:

Step 1. Use an absorbent to ensure any liquid is dried up before proceeding with any liquid cleaner. Possible absorbents include: sand, cat litter or saw dust. Sweep or scoop up the dried absorbent and dispose of in normal waste containers.

Step 2. If surface requires additional cleaning use small amounts of the following common household cleaners, scrub and again use absorbent to soak up:

409 Spray
Bleach
Ammonia
Vinegar
You can also use a cleaner specifically labeled to clean concrete.

Final step if needed is to rinse surface with water, however, be sure to have exhausted the absorbent approach. Water will quickly spread liquid color if you do not use the absorbent as defined in Step 1.

Please note, the color is non-toxic, environmental friendly, and non-hazardous. Any absorbent with color may be disposed of with regular trash.



We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You will find all of our contact information by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disgust

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bought 4 bags of the Scott's nature scapes, every bag had a ton of mold in it,going out in the garbage this week,
ConsMessy, Didn't work as expected, Bad Odor, Problem with label, Difficult to use, garbage
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Consumer ServicesAugust 5, 2015
We apologize for the mold that you have found in your Scotts Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch. Mulch by nature can develop mold and fungus. These organisms help break down the organic material so that plants can use the nutrients and it does not pose a risk to plants. Once exposed to sunlight and allowed to dry out, the mold should break down on its own. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mulch looses color in rain - needs time to dry

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought several bags of black mulch. After the first rain which happened 1 day after I applied, the mulch lost most of its color. The mulch I bought just arrived at Home Depot around the time I purchased. Scott's must bag the mulch as soon as they dye it. Thus, it has not had time to sink into the wood.
For those that purchase this mulch, I suggest only applying it when you know it will not rain. Need some sun time to dry. I have used this in the past without issue. Overall, decent product. This year was the exception. For those that work at Scott's, I recommend writing this on the bag.
I did contact Scott's about my issue. They did honor their money back guarantee. I will purchase again.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, good packaging
Consa lot of chips needs better shredding, looses color on 1st rain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

White paint splotches

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
fromIl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
We purchased 95 bags of blrown nature scapes Mulch....
12 of the bags contained mulch that looks like white paint had been splattered on it ! So ever disappointing .
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected, not brown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very very poor color retention---1 day!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAccord, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried Scotts mulch this year as it has a 12 month color retention boast on the bag. Put down the mulch in the evening--looked great until the sun set. It rained that evening and the next morning I had plain wood mulch--the black color was gone. What a waste of time-never again.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HilaryConsumer ServicesJuly 31, 2015
We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with the mulch. Scotts makes every effort to ensure that our products meet consumer expectations on every level.

We offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. Visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product ia a great value

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
But the rebate would not work because we bought it at Lowe's.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Product!

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCicero, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been using Scotts Nature Scapes Black Mulch for several years now at our fairly new home (now 7 years old) and it looks great! Our house is light grey with charcoal trim so we decided the black color would look the best. It looks wonderful! Color stays and we just have to push it around to make it look fresh again. We are very satisfied with this product and will continue to use it!
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst product I ever bought!! Color washed away within 4 days!!

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fromProspect, CT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I put the product down on a weekend (23 bags) and within the first rain we had during that week ALL the color washed out. I am now left with grey / white mulch in my newly prepared beds. It looks awful and I will have to redo the entire yard. I would never buy this product again. I usually buy bulk but thought using the bags would be easier. Biggest mistake I ever made. Scott should take the term "Color Guard" off the bag!!!
ConsDidn't work as expected, color washed away immediatley
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJuly 30, 2015
We are sorry that the Scotts Earthgro Black Color Advantage Mulch has faded since it was applied this year. Earthgro Black Color Advantage Mulch is guaranteed to stay colorfast for one year. We at Scotts appreciate your feedback and I assure you I will forward your comments to our Quality Assurance Department.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black sets off the colors in the landscaped bed

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Really so much better than red mulch...Much more classy..
Will really be happy if the color holds up throughout the hot Florida summer
ProsEasy to Use, Quality
Conswear gloves to put down/color comes off on hands, wish it was even blacker than it is
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

material is not enhanced to last a year. One rain and turns brown like 3 year old looking mulch. Worst mulch i ve ever purchased would not recommend

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material not worth one dollar a bag. Turns brown after first rain. Complete waste of your time money nd effort to apply to your flower beds.
Proscheap
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy CarlyConsumer ServicesJuly 29, 2015
I am sorry that the Scotts Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch has faded since it was applied this year. Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch is guaranteed to stay colorfast for one year. However, for optimum color, the label instructions recommend turning the top inch of mulch every 3-4 months. We at Scotts appreciate your feedback and I assure you I will forward your comments to our Quality Assurance Department.



We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byquintc
 
Please wait while more information about quintc is loaded.
Additional information about quintc could not be loaded.
onJune 15, 2015
I completely agree. I put the mulch down (2) weeks ago and after we had reain that week ALL the color came out. Now I have essentially white/gray mulch in my beds. It looks awful. I have to redo the entire bed. Would never buy it again!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful mulch

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Went through the time and effort of laying 20 bags of this and after watering our plants on a light setting for the 1st time, the color went from black to brown immediately. Horrible product. Will never use this again.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Consumer ServicesJuly 29, 2015
We apologize that the Scotts Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch has faded so quickly after applying. Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch is guaranteed to stay colorfast for one year. We at Scotts appreciate your feedback and we will forward your comments to our Quality Assurance Department.
We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color faded drastically

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPort Jervis, Port Jervis, NY 12771, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased three bags of the Scott's black mulch this past Sunday. It looked so sharp when I put it in my flower bed. We received a few days of rain and most of my black mulch is now brown. I'm very disappointed as I assumed a product from Scott's would be superior to others.
ConsDidn't work as expected, poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJuly 28, 2015
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the color longevity of of our Scotts Nature Scapes Color Enhanced Mulch. Scotts makes every effort to ensure that our products meet consumer expectations on every level. We appreciate the time you took to make us aware of the problem, and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color disappeared in 2 days.

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGardner, MA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I recently purchased 2 bags of this mulch. I put it all down on Saturday and then it rained (mildly) for 3 days. Today, Wednesday, the color is almost completely gone from this mulch. I am very disappointed.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions, looks nice at first
ConsDidn't work as expected, color doesn't last a week
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall good product but contains fist sized rocks & mud chunks

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromElizabeth, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My first ever experience with finding several rocks and mud chunks within each of my (12) bags I purchased! Not sure how these rocks and mud chunks would have made it through the shredder but once I separated these out of my mulch bed, my area was good looking. Not sure what Scotts wants to do about this.
ProsEasy to Use
Conshalf dozen rocks & mud chunks in each bag!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
Put down 9 bags of mulch 2 days ago, no it has to be replaced. What a waste of time and money. I hope Scott's honors their money back guarantee.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy TimConsumer ServicesJuly 28, 2015
We are sorry for your experience with the mulch. We will certainly honor the guarantee. If you haven't done so already please reach out to us for help: http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch, Classic Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lost all color in first rain

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLouisiana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks great when first applied but looses 75% of its color in the rain. Stuck with 8 bags of poor quality mulch in Baton Rouge.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HoneyConsumer ServicesJuly 24, 2015
We are sorry that the Scotts Earthgro Black Color Advantage Mulch has faded since it was applied this year. This is not the experience we want you to have with our products. We at Scotts appreciate your feedback and I assure you I will forward your comments to our Quality Assurance Department.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>