Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade

Scotts Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade

Great for repairing bare spots in your lawn! EZ Seed® is a unique combination of Scotts® high performance seed, premium continuous release fertilizer, and Scotts® super-absorbent growing material.
Overall rating:
3.805 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(578 reviews) 578
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 578 reviews
5 Stars
319
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
25
1 Star
119
405 out of 554(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Review 21 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of time

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
fromTexas, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I sought advise from both the garden staff at Home Depot, and called Scotts' several times. I followed all of Scott's instructions, using their products only. New soil, two types of seed as per two different recommendations from Scott's, spent hours preparation, working and watering. The only thing that grew was my water bill. No grass after about two months of this. At my age it was not easy, and 100% disappointed in the lack of results.
ConsDidn't work as expected, disgusted at last!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HilaryConsumer ServicesSeptember 2, 2015
We are sorry you had this experience with the EzSeed. This product should be sparsely applied to the depth of about 1/16" to 1/8" thick. If applied too thickly, the germination will be poor.

We offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. Visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to useand grow, but the weeds....

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPhoneix, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Similar to other reviews, I think the product is easy to use and effectively grows new, green grass. However, my lawn is over-run with weeds...and those are growing much quicker than the grass. In Phoenix, the weather is to hot to treat the lawn with weed killer - now what?
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected, weeds
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromWhitesboro, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have used this product a couple times this season. I have been very pleased with how quickly the grass grows and how thick it has filled in.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Scotts product I ever bought!

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer avatar
fromValhalla, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wasn't sure which product to use this time so I bought the EZ Seed once again and a bag Scotts top soil to mix into the soil. I also bought a bag of Scotts Patch Master. After 3 weeks, the EZ Seed didn't produce a single grass stalk. The Patch Master produced grass over 90% of the applied area!
See photo's attached
ProsEffective, Value, Quality
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesAugust 5, 2015
We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the results of your recent seeding effort. I'd like to offer a few tips that may be helpful to you in future seeding endeavors. As with any seed product, ScottsEZ Seed Sun & Shade requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result.

Be sure to spread the EZ Seed Sun & Shade evenly over the prepared area. EZ Seed Sun & Shade should be sparsely applied to the depth of about 1/16" to 1/8" thick. If EZ Seed Sun & Shade has been applied too thickly, germination will be poor. Also, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used where you are seeding, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination of the seed. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. We hope these extra tips are helpful.

Temperature plays a critical role in seedling germination. Soil temperatures for northern (cool season) type turfgrass seed (Kentucky bluegrass, ryegrass, and fescue) must be at least 55° F for seed to germinate. For best results, daytime temperatures must typically be in the 60-80°F. range and not going below 50°F at night.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the grass that i got to grow was great, but the weeds.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i completely re did my whole lawn. i killed all of the old grass. i used 2 -3 inches of the best soil i could buy. Grass came in and was gorgeous. But the weeds that grew with the grass. Also amazing. I've never seen weeds like these. They looked alot like crab grass. The gras would grow many sprouts from one roots. But would grow to the size of a dinner plate. There was so many. I could not control them. I had to round up the whole area killing everything including the grass. I also had these weeds grow that looked like little trees that would grow about 3 inches tall but spread wide like plague. I've never seen anything like it. Everywhere. So i started from scratch. New seed. Grew in well. But once again. These dang weeds grew again. With a vengeance. 2 years of trying to get this right. I'm so frustrated
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Quality
Consweeds. amazing weeds
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just did not work

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this after watching the wonderful commercial thinking it would be great on these dead spots in my yard. I first took a metal rake and really tried to aerate the spots, briefly watered them and then planted the seed as directed. It has been 2 months and you would never know I have done anything at all. A few weeds popped up, but that is it.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HilaryConsumer ServicesAugust 5, 2015
We are sorry for the experience you had with this product. Be sure to spread the seed evenly over the prepared area. This should be sparsely applied to the depth of about 1/16" to 1/8" thick. If EZ Seed Sun & Shade has been applied too thickly, germination will be poor. Also, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used where you are seeding, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination of the seed. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. I hope these extra tips are helpful.

We offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. Visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Insufficient information

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPetoskey, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Experience:Expert
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Your lack of stating the grasses contained in each of your mixes makes me suspicious of your quality. Is it ken blue. Reeling red fescue or annual rye prenial rye etc
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesAugust 4, 2015
We're sorry that the product label did not include enough information. This product includes Kentucky Bluegrass, Perennial Ryegrass, and Red Fescue grasses. Please do not hesitate to contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below if you have any additional questions or concerns.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to use and works great!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRochester, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had a circle in the middle of our yard that the grass died. My grandson used the EZ SEED and now it is the greenest best looking part of our lawn. It worked great!
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute garbage!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDelta bc
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought maybe third times a charm... This product is absolute garbage!
Prosno pros about this product
Conswaste of money and time
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 30, 2015
We're saddened to hear that the grass did not grow as expected. We want you to be confident in our products, and for that reason we offer a product guarantee to our customers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way we are able.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor lees than half grew.

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMI
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Used two containers where I should have only used a half of one. Grass that did grow was full of weeds. Had to remove that area and replant with a different brand. I know why this was on sale. The grass that did grow took a month to come in very thin. Been two months now and some of the grass finally came in thick. But with the weeds in the middle back to were I started
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HilaryConsumer ServicesJuly 30, 2015
We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the product. EZ Seed Sun & Shade should be sparsely applied to the depth of about 1/16" to 1/8" thick. If it has been applied too thickly, germination will be poor.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. Visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did nothing

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, MA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
used 2 10 lb bags for bare spots after 4 weeks did nothing
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJuly 29, 2015
We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the results of your recent seeding effort. We would like to offer a few tips that may be helpful to you in future seeding endeavors. As with any seed product, ScottsEZ Seed Sun & Shade requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result.

Be sure to spread the EZ Seed Sun & Shade evenly over the prepared area. EZ Seed Sun & Shade should be sparsely applied to the depth of about 1/16" to 1/8" thick. If EZ Seed Sun & Shade has been applied too thickly, germination will be poor. Also, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used where you are seeding, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination of the seed. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. I hope these extra tips are helpful.

Temperature plays a critical role in seedling germination. Soil temperatures for northern (cool season) type turfgrass seed (Kentucky bluegrass, ryegrass, and fescue) must be at least 55° F for seed to germinate. For best results, daytime temperatures must typically be in the 60-80°F. range and not going below 50°F at night. Soil temperatures for warm season grass seed (bermudagrass, zoysiagrass, centipedegrass, bahiagrass) must be around 70° F for seed to germinate. For best results, daytime temperatures should be 77° F or higher and not going below 60° F at night. Seeds will not germinate if the temperatures are cold at night, or are fluctuating from high day temperature to very low night time temperatures. The best time to seed cool season grasses is early to mid-fall.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product gave me grass sprouting up in 6 Days and complete coveage of new grass carpet!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMissoula Mt
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Never have I had such great results from a Grass Seed Product in about 50 years and fast too. I live in North West Montana at Missoula. The area seeded is part sun but mostly shade and applied exactly to the directions Monday June 1st. As can happen here the weather turned cool with highs in the low 60 during the day and the low around 40 degrees at night. Tuesday through Thursday we had torrential rainy times and some hail. I figured all was lost with my planted grass seed all washed away. I faithfully continued watering the area in the morning and evening, Saturday night June 6th while watering the area, bingo grass sprouting as we warmed to the mid 80's on Friday and Saturday. Grass sprouting in 6 days after planting unbelievable. I did lay about a 1/4 inch of Scotts Garden Soil mulch over the area first and then seeded it. The mulch with the seed mulch kept every seed in place through heavy rain and Hail! Scotts EZ seed is the only way to go but follow the directions and keep it watered, how many times a day depend on where you live! No I was not paid to write this not a penny, these are my personal results using Scotts EZ Seed and following directions per Scotts on the label..
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Consno cons at all
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Grow At All

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFresno, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this product to repairs some bare patches in my lawn. I followed the instructions to a tee and nothing happened. It has now been over a month with no signs of growth the seed is just sitting there the same as when i first spread it. The water smart technology likewise does not work it darkened after the initial watering and never changed color again. Complete waste of time this product is garbage.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HoneyConsumer ServicesJuly 29, 2015
We apologize that you have not had success with the product. We understand how frustrating it can be when you do everything correctly and do not achieve the expected results. We want you to have a positive experience with our products and when that doesn't happen we offer our No Quibble Guarantee. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to see what we can do for you. Our contact information is found at the following link: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Poor Performance

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBarrie, ON, Canada
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used this product in a very small area, approximately 8' x 12', and used premium top soil about 4" think. Kept it watered according to instuctions and nothing grew. Waited for over 3 weeks and ended up getting ordinary grass seed, Perrinal Rye Grass, and within 10 days of reseeding had perfect grass. This product does not work and is extremely expensive for what you get.
ConsDidn't work as expected, very poor quality and coverage.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJuly 29, 2015
We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the results of your recent seeding effort. We would like to offer a few tips that may be helpful to you in future seeding endeavors. As with any seed product, ScottsEZ Seed Dog Spot Repair Mix Sun & Shade requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result.

Be sure to spread the EZ Seed Dog Spot Repair Mix Sun & Shade evenly over the prepared area. EZ Seed Dog Spot Repair Mix Sun & Shade should be sparsely applied to the depth of about 1/16" to 1/8" thick. If EZ Seed Dog Spot Repair Mix Sun & Shade has been applied too thickly, germination will be poor. Also, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used where you are seeding, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination of the seed. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. I hope these extra tips are helpful.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked beautifully!

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer avatar
fromWetumpka, AL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Used on several spots and worked beautifully! We use all Scotts products throughout year and have for years. Pleased with results everytime!
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product did not work

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
fromHuron SD
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product failed to grow any grass. Had plenty of water. Just a bad product.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy CarlyConsumer ServicesJuly 25, 2015
I am sorry that you have experienced problems while using Scotts Turf Builder EZ Seed Sun & Shade Mix. It is certainly frustrating to go to the work of reseeding an area, only to have the results less than satisfactory.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't get your hopes up using this product.

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
fromTuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Followed the instructions to the "T". Has been a month now and only have about 5 sprigs of grass. Used 2 full containers. Do not get your hopes up.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceJuly 1, 2015
We're sorry to hear that only 5 seedlings developed. It's important to apply the product so that bare ground is still visible. If applied too thick, germination can be sparse. We'll be happy to talk with you about this problem and assist you with our product guarantee, please contact us by using the following link. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use and works great

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNoblesville, IN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product. Recommend this to my neighbor and he had success too!
ProsEffective
Consexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I applied this product in May and it worked about 10 days later.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDowningtown, PA 19335, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Pennsylvania, I applied this product in the middle of May when the temperatures were between 70 and 80 degrees. I followed the directions in regards to the amount to put down, and kept it moist, which meant I put a little bit of water down in the morning and again in the evening unless it rained. it is now about 10 days later and I have grass coming up. the product works well!
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Scotts® EZ Seed® Sun & Shade
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

didn't work

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLincoln, NE UsA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I debated about buying this product but purchased it anyway. It said will gow anywhere so why not try. I have two shade trees which do not have grass under them so I tried. Guess what they still don't have grass under them.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceJune 25, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the Scotts Turf Builder EZ Seed Sun & Shade Mix. All grass requires at least 4 hours of sunlight to grow and thrive. Anything less and it will be very difficult to maintain. The pH of the soil surrounding the tree may also be higher or lower depending on the type of trees. Adjusting the quality may also help the grass grow. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>