Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Snap® Spreader

Scotts Scotts® Snap® Spreader

A great lawn, made easy.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
126 out of 132(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Review 61 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBayville, NJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Snap Spreader. Makes feeding the lawn a "snap". It is quicker and easier than the drop or rotary spreaders. It is also the perfect size bag for my property size. It has cut the time spent feeding my lawn in half.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a "Not so Handy" Man

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromChesterfield, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did NOT inherit my father's green thumb so anything that makes yard work easier, I'm all over it!
This product is so easy and simple, it's not funny. One fall application so far and I'm looking forward to using it again.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHouston, Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best idea Scott has had in a long time. Being 65 years old, I now look to making my life easier in anyway possible. This year my lawn is looking very good. Thanks for creating a product for single women doing their own work.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and simple

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHamburg, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this product. I purchased it for myself. I find it very easy to use and doesn't take long to fertilize your lawn only a few minutes. Spreads fertilizer 5 feet over your yard and even has a edge guard. Wonderful!!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick & Easy

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPowder Springs, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:6-10 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product for me. As I'm a female in her 60's, yard work is sometimes difficult. This product is easy, no heavy lifting to refill a traditional spreader, no mess to sweep up after. Thanks Scotts for this product..
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Easy to Use

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSummerville, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has made life so much easier when it comes to treating my lawn. No spilling the fertilizer when trying to put it into the spreader. Also great to not have a bunch of open bags of chemicals around for my daughter to get into.
ProsEasy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Edge Guard system is a must have. The lock in bags and ease of clean up are great.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBartlesville, OK, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a smaller yard to treat, about 5000sq ft.
The Snap spreader system works perfect for our application. The Edge Guard system saves material. I like the lock in system and this spreader cleans up easily. Well worth the money.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great system

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNaples, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Snap spreader system completely takes the guess work out of feeding your lawn. Just snap in a bag and go. I really enjoy the fact that the bags self seal if you have not completely used its contents for safe storage. No more waste.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Care Made Easy

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. It allows me to easily apply my regular treatments as necessary and I can store the extra product without worrying about it spilling in my garage. The edge guard also stops me from "fertilizing" my concrete driveway.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this spreader for 2 years now and love it. Its easy to fill and use. No problems with it. It has a leaver so you can spread only to one side saving the product from going on the sidewalk or driveway. It spreads nice and evenly.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an incredible product.

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTopeka, KS, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the perfect lawn care spreader for women. No heavy bags to try to lift. No worries about killing the grass if you spill over. The setting is automatic so just the right amount every time. Easy, easy, easy! I can't wait to fertiize again.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
I bought the snap spreader at a good price on sale. It works just as advertised. Very easy to load and use. Altho the products are about 20% higher cost than bags for a regulat spreader, it is much easier to click n go to apply the proper amount.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Consmore expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make spreading fertilizer easy

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the SNAP system. We have used hand spreaders as well as a push spreader, but our push spreader was always a mess and the handheld spreader has to be re-loaded over and over again. This system makes it very easy, just drop it in, lock it and go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, must have product.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCentral New York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes the job of fertilizing so easy. It is mess free. The bags are easier to handle and being a woman that is important to me. I love the feature that prvents the side discharge so I can keep the driveway clean. I highly recommend this product.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use
Consthere are no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simplicity at its finest

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well designed product that is good at what it is supposed to do. Takes a chore no one wants to do and takes all of the headache and guesswork out of it. I only wish the prepackaged Snap-ins covered a larger yard area. I need about 1 1/2 to cover my yard.
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromStanton, IA 51573, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was easy to use. No cleanup required. The edge guard was especially useful as I have a corner lot with sidewalks on 2 sides and a long driveway. I didn't waste the product by spraying it onto the concrete. Would definetly recommend this product.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful evolution for spreaders

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLevittown, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As one who has had many a bag of fertilizer spill unto my garage floor, this product is a great replacement for bagged products that can spill. Easy to use and easy to store. Only con is that there should be a drop version to allow a more precise application
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Conswould be beneficial if here was a drop spreader ve
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No brainer

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great spreader. No spills, easy to lift and load. The best part is you never have leftover in the spreader. When you're done unload and put the bag away. Since you never open the bag there is no problem with moisture ruining the product you have left.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Innovative Product

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouthington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotts has hit a home run with this new spreader. My only complaint is that it takes so little time to do the entire lawn that there is time to do other chores!! Loved the deal on the spreader at Home Depot. And the edge guard feature saves a lot of cleanup time.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, always quality products
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Scotts® Snap® Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The spreader is very easy to use and the bags are a snap to install. I love the side guard. Product is a bit expensive and the quantities are limited so I need to use partial bags. I worry about how long the spreader will last since it seems to be made of thin plastic.
ProsEasy to Use
Consexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>