Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Snap™ Spreader

Scotts Scotts® Snap™ Spreader

A great lawn, made easy.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
115 out of 120(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Review 61 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Edge Guard system is a must have. The lock in bags and ease of clean up are great.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBartlesville, OK, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a smaller yard to treat, about 5000sq ft.
The Snap spreader system works perfect for our application. The Edge Guard system saves material. I like the lock in system and this spreader cleans up easily. Well worth the money.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great system

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNaples, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Snap spreader system completely takes the guess work out of feeding your lawn. Just snap in a bag and go. I really enjoy the fact that the bags self seal if you have not completely used its contents for safe storage. No more waste.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Care Made Easy

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. It allows me to easily apply my regular treatments as necessary and I can store the extra product without worrying about it spilling in my garage. The edge guard also stops me from "fertilizing" my concrete driveway.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this spreader for 2 years now and love it. Its easy to fill and use. No problems with it. It has a leaver so you can spread only to one side saving the product from going on the sidewalk or driveway. It spreads nice and evenly.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an incredible product.

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromTopeka, KS, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the perfect lawn care spreader for women. No heavy bags to try to lift. No worries about killing the grass if you spill over. The setting is automatic so just the right amount every time. Easy, easy, easy! I can't wait to fertiize again.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
I bought the snap spreader at a good price on sale. It works just as advertised. Very easy to load and use. Altho the products are about 20% higher cost than bags for a regulat spreader, it is much easier to click n go to apply the proper amount.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Consmore expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, must have product.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCentral New York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes the job of fertilizing so easy. It is mess free. The bags are easier to handle and being a woman that is important to me. I love the feature that prvents the side discharge so I can keep the driveway clean. I highly recommend this product.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use
Consthere are no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simplicity at its finest

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A well designed product that is good at what it is supposed to do. Takes a chore no one wants to do and takes all of the headache and guesswork out of it. I only wish the prepackaged Snap-ins covered a larger yard area. I need about 1 1/2 to cover my yard.
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromStanton, IA 51573, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was easy to use. No cleanup required. The edge guard was especially useful as I have a corner lot with sidewalks on 2 sides and a long driveway. I didn't waste the product by spraying it onto the concrete. Would definetly recommend this product.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful evolution for spreaders

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLevittown, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As one who has had many a bag of fertilizer spill unto my garage floor, this product is a great replacement for bagged products that can spill. Easy to use and easy to store. Only con is that there should be a drop version to allow a more precise application
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Conswould be beneficial if here was a drop spreader ve
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No brainer

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great spreader. No spills, easy to lift and load. The best part is you never have leftover in the spreader. When you're done unload and put the bag away. Since you never open the bag there is no problem with moisture ruining the product you have left.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Innovative Product

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouthington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotts has hit a home run with this new spreader. My only complaint is that it takes so little time to do the entire lawn that there is time to do other chores!! Loved the deal on the spreader at Home Depot. And the edge guard feature saves a lot of cleanup time.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, always quality products
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The spreader is very easy to use and the bags are a snap to install. I love the side guard. Product is a bit expensive and the quantities are limited so I need to use partial bags. I worry about how long the spreader will last since it seems to be made of thin plastic.
ProsEasy to Use
Consexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Compact Spreader!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a very small shed, so this spreader was perfect for me! It is very easy to use and then easily folds for compact storage. It takes up about half the space that my old spreader needed. The only drawback - You will pay more per pound for the snap bags of fertilizer.
ProsEasy to Use
Conscostly fertilizer per pound
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This spreader is extremely easy to use.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChicago
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the easiest spreader I have ever used. Since I am an older female, I have difficulty lifting the large bags, pouring them into spreaders and sealing and storing the left over bags. With this product, you just pop it in and go. It makes the job so much easier and faster.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions, great for smaller lawns
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Sweat

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:6-10 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this easy to use spreader. I use to have the biggest problem with picking up bags and trying to not spill excess. Trying to remember settings was tiresome. Not know exactly how much to put in the spreader. Now it's just secure and go. Allows more time for me and less sweat.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Consbags need to hold more
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts SNAP is a Snap to use!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I'm a senior lady who is very impressed with my new Scotts SNAP Spreader. I've used Scotts fertilizer with weed control and also used fire ant and insect control products with great results. My lawn is looking good. Most importantly, I like the NO MESS feature with the Scotts SNAP.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Miracle-Gro® Garden Feeder
2 out of 5
(52)
 
 
 
Miracle-Gro® LiquaFeed® Plant Food Refill Bottles
5 out of 5
(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super easy to use!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRancho Cascades, CA 91342-1070
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
The Scotts Snap Spreader was great buy. In addition to the spreader I received a free bag of seed and Crab Grass Killer. It is amazing. So easy to use and what a difference in my lawn. Bright green, full, no crabgrass and I had such a terrible problem in gthe past. Thank you Scotts.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes weeding and feeding simple

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHowell, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Snap Spreader System is the best thing since sliced bread. It is easy to use, you don't need to worry about setting on you spreader and the manual deflector makes sure that you spread on the grass and not the sidewalk. I was delighted at how simple and easy it was. Great Product!
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Invention

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew Jersey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my new snap spreader. No more guessing, pouring product back in it's bag, etc.
I hope Scotts puts out a "use a product of your choice" bag soon. I may choose to use an alternate product or mixture of my own and I'd love to utilize this spreader for it.
Thanks Scotts, good work!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Consneeds an empty bag that the consumer can fill
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>