Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Snap™ Spreader

Scotts Scotts® Snap™ Spreader

A great lawn, made easy.
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
87 out of 91(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Review 61 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

spreader ok but

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDepew NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This speader is ok but the bags that go with it are less quanity and more expensive then buying the regular bags. So even though this is simple its more expensive. Even though the spreader was free with 1st purpose of 2 bags in reality due to the price of bags the spreader was not quit free.
ProsEasy to Use
Consbags have less amt & more expensive to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely easy to use.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The snap spreader takes the guess work out of applying lawn product. No more over or under feeding. No pouring product into the spreader. The bag system locks in place and reseals itself when your finished with your application. It is extremely easy to use and store. No guess and no mess system.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts Snap was indeed a snap!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAlgonquin, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my move to the Scotts Snap Spreader from a traditional spreader for my lawn care. It is as named, a snap to use! I simply added my Scotts Turf Builder feed bag on the Snap Spreader, flipped the switch and was ready to feed my lawn!
I highly recommend the Scotts Snap Spreader!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product-a little costly for

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCoastal, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have spreaders for many years and this Snap is the easiest and broadcasts the best of any I have used. The only drawback is the bags are about twice as costly as the regular product. Reusable and refillable bags would be a great option with this product that would make it unparralled in the market!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Conscostly to buy bags
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just buy a regular spreader

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Initially it seemed great until I got a lawn fungus then I found out how limited the Snap line of products that are available. I ended up buying Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini, so now I have two spreaders for one lawn. My advice is to just buy the regular spreader so you can use Scott's entire product line.
ProsEasy to Use
Consnot enough compatible products
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPomeroy, Wa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The features on this product is ideal, the ease of use is exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend this product. I really enjoyed the idea of the snap in bag easy to hookup and operate. Iespecially liked the idea of just pull bag out of spreader and hang it up next to the spreader/ no mess, no fuss just EASY.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Senior Citizens

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWest Palm Beach,FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want to say that this SCOTTS SNAP SPREADER is the best thing that has happened for seniors. I have used the FEED & WEED and INSECT CONTROL and it was so quick and easy I was done faster than I thought. Quick to insert the bags and no clean up to worry about when I was done. Thanks SCOTT for this wonderful product.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, plus for seniors
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromElkhart,IN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There are many things I love about this spreader, first you just snap it in and GO... no setting to mess with. And the other thing I love is if I dont use that bag up then I dont have that smell of ferlitzer in my garage and plus it dont get hard from setting to long. Now one thing I dont like is the bags cost alittle bit more.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and easy to use! And I highly recommend the Snap system.

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSouth Florida Metro, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Snap spreader and lawn fertilizer. This very small spreader is so neat and easy to load and use. I really liked the edge guard to keep fertilizer off the sidewalk so it won't stain. I only wish the bags were bigger, I have a small yard and one bag was not enough. Very satisfied though and highly recommend the Snap.
ProsEasy to Use
Consproduct bags could be bigger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenience in a small package

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNormal, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive used Scott's products for as long as I can remember. I needed a new spreader and found the Snap Spreader. I could not be any more pleased with my purchase. The small size is easy to store and very light. Plus the fertilizer is easy to carry and store. If you need to feed your lawn, get the Snap Spreader. You'll be happy you did.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, time saver
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the coolest product from Scotts

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my new Scott's SNAP Spreader two weeks to apply weed and feed. This was so easy to use. I didn't have to worry about putting to much weed and feed into a spreader bin, because this spreads directly from the bag that you snap and lock in place. It distributes the product evenly. My lawn already looks lush. Highly recommended.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This spreader is great for people who burn their lawns.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAlgonquin, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this spreader. I am terrible at fertilizing my lawn and always burned it when using the other spreader. With this spreader, I haven't burned my lawn at all this year. The fertilizer only comes out when the wheels are moving and it never lets out too much. I only wish that Scott's would make the winterizer fertilizer for the Snap.
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Good Directions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product needs to be stronger

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCrystal Lake,IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
This is very easy to use. I tried it for a season but Scott has limited products available to use with the spreader. I feel more applications should be offered. The program should be similiar to thier original fertilizer products. If they offer more products I will try another season but this year I went with thier professional installation team.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the concept, but it has some issues

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the fact that I can snap on a bag and go and its not too much more expensive to use than buying the bulk bags. The spreader lock and unlock switch does not go back to unlock , you have to take the bag off and do it manually. This creates a problem when you want to cross a driveway or something where you don't want to be spreading it just keeps pouring out.
ProsEffective
Conslock unlock switch does not work
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byillbenooneelse
 
Please wait while more information about illbenooneelse is loaded.
Additional information about illbenooneelse could not be loaded.
onMay 28, 2014
So, if you (and all the people that up-voted this review) haven't figured it out by now, you're doing it wrong... The spreader lock lever (located close to where the bag meets the spreader) is meant to lock the bag in place. It is not meant to control the "flow" or "throw" of product. Product flow is controlled by the hand-grip lever at the top of the handle. Pulling this handle back causes product to broadcast while rolling. Releasing the handle prevent product from being broadcasted.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 75 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDublin, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the Snap Spreader, but I cannot find the product most of the time to go with it. So far the only product I can find is the Weed and Feed. You would think that since I live less than 10 minutes from the Scotts MiracleGro headquarters that the full product line would be available in our area stores. If I could find the different products I need, I would be 100% satisfied.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, real easy to lead the product, no ore fertilizer spilled on the driveway
Conscan only find one of the scott's products for snap
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, easy to use, and great price.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Scott's Snap Spreader is a breeze to use, Easy to set up and easy to add a bag to do whatever job you are going to apply. Large Wheels makes it easy to push on your lawn and you can apply product FAST and CLEAN. Thank's Scotts for this Spreader. Like the fold down handle for ease of storage. It takes no time to put down fertilizer on my yard, front & back, for a person of 63 years old.
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for me

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have RA and it is very hard for me to walk very far with out a wheelchair. This spreader works GREAT for me! I can run it a short distance, stop and it stops! The guard is awesome! Stops the feed from getting into the flower beds, or all over the driveway. Its light weight and easy to control. It gave me back the power to take care of my lawn again! Thanks Scotts for another great product.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use and great for the price

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromEdison NJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great. You don't even open the bag. Just drop the bag on the stand, slide the lock, and that's it. It took me about 15 minutes to do decent size lot. I love how simple this system is. They also included two adjustable hooks that you lock the top of the bag onto so it has no chance of falling over if it's somehow tipped over too far. I did my entire front and back lawn and very happy about it.
ProsValue, Easy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts snap was a snap

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSnellville, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im not a yard person but my yard looked like a desert and I was embaressed until my neighbor told me try the scotts products now I have the best looking yard in my area. Now I feel confident in doing yard work instead of hiring someone. Even on other areas I now even use miracle grow on plants and shrubs and it all has started to look like a dream come true. Thank you for a great product with many more to come
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of use

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWisconsin, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ease of not having to fill hopper or the task of dumping the unused product back into the bag is a dream come true.I also love the fact that now you don't have to make sure you have the left over part of the bag sealed so that the fumes don't fill your storage room where you keep the product that is left over.Now just make bags of Weed B Gone and Bug B Gone to fit the same spreader.
Thanks
For all the great products
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, time saving
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>