Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Snap™ Spreader

Scotts Scotts® Snap™ Spreader

A great lawn, made easy.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
102 out of 106(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Review 61 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful evolution for spreaders

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromLevittown, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As one who has had many a bag of fertilizer spill unto my garage floor, this product is a great replacement for bagged products that can spill. Easy to use and easy to store. Only con is that there should be a drop version to allow a more precise application
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Conswould be beneficial if here was a drop spreader ve
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No brainer

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great spreader. No spills, easy to lift and load. The best part is you never have leftover in the spreader. When you're done unload and put the bag away. Since you never open the bag there is no problem with moisture ruining the product you have left.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Innovative Product

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSouthington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotts has hit a home run with this new spreader. My only complaint is that it takes so little time to do the entire lawn that there is time to do other chores!! Loved the deal on the spreader at Home Depot. And the edge guard feature saves a lot of cleanup time.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, always quality products
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The spreader is very easy to use and the bags are a snap to install. I love the side guard. Product is a bit expensive and the quantities are limited so I need to use partial bags. I worry about how long the spreader will last since it seems to be made of thin plastic.
ProsEasy to Use
Consexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Compact Spreader!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOhio
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a very small shed, so this spreader was perfect for me! It is very easy to use and then easily folds for compact storage. It takes up about half the space that my old spreader needed. The only drawback - You will pay more per pound for the snap bags of fertilizer.
ProsEasy to Use
Conscostly fertilizer per pound
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This spreader is extremely easy to use.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromChicago
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the easiest spreader I have ever used. Since I am an older female, I have difficulty lifting the large bags, pouring them into spreaders and sealing and storing the left over bags. With this product, you just pop it in and go. It makes the job so much easier and faster.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions, great for smaller lawns
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts SNAP is a Snap to use!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I'm a senior lady who is very impressed with my new Scotts SNAP Spreader. I've used Scotts fertilizer with weed control and also used fire ant and insect control products with great results. My lawn is looking good. Most importantly, I like the NO MESS feature with the Scotts SNAP.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Miracle-Gro® Garden Feeder
2 out of 5
(52)
 
 
 
Miracle-Gro® LiquaFeed® Plant Food Refill Bottles
5 out of 5
(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super easy to use!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRancho Cascades, CA 91342-1070
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
The Scotts Snap Spreader was great buy. In addition to the spreader I received a free bag of seed and Crab Grass Killer. It is amazing. So easy to use and what a difference in my lawn. Bright green, full, no crabgrass and I had such a terrible problem in gthe past. Thank you Scotts.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes weeding and feeding simple

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHowell, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Snap Spreader System is the best thing since sliced bread. It is easy to use, you don't need to worry about setting on you spreader and the manual deflector makes sure that you spread on the grass and not the sidewalk. I was delighted at how simple and easy it was. Great Product!
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Invention

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew Jersey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my new snap spreader. No more guessing, pouring product back in it's bag, etc.
I hope Scotts puts out a "use a product of your choice" bag soon. I may choose to use an alternate product or mixture of my own and I'd love to utilize this spreader for it.
Thanks Scotts, good work!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Consneeds an empty bag that the consumer can fill
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and fast

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every year you dread getting out the spreader and lawn food. With this product, all you have to do is purchase the lawn food, snap in spreader and go. Very competitively priced with other products and you get the job done fast and your lawn loves you for it! I'm hooked and so is my lawn!!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice lightweight and easy to use and store away.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSchererville, IN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just tried this Scotts Snap spreader and wow was it ever nice and easy to use. From taking it out of the box to installing the fertilizer only took a couple of minutes. Nice and easy to push around the yard, but had to use two bags of fertilizer because my lawn is about 5000 square feet.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Conssmall fertilizer bags
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

spreader ok but

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDepew NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This speader is ok but the bags that go with it are less quanity and more expensive then buying the regular bags. So even though this is simple its more expensive. Even though the spreader was free with 1st purpose of 2 bags in reality due to the price of bags the spreader was not quit free.
ProsEasy to Use
Consbags have less amt & more expensive to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely easy to use.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The snap spreader takes the guess work out of applying lawn product. No more over or under feeding. No pouring product into the spreader. The bag system locks in place and reseals itself when your finished with your application. It is extremely easy to use and store. No guess and no mess system.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts Snap was indeed a snap!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAlgonquin, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my move to the Scotts Snap Spreader from a traditional spreader for my lawn care. It is as named, a snap to use! I simply added my Scotts Turf Builder feed bag on the Snap Spreader, flipped the switch and was ready to feed my lawn!
I highly recommend the Scotts Snap Spreader!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product-a little costly for

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCoastal, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have spreaders for many years and this Snap is the easiest and broadcasts the best of any I have used. The only drawback is the bags are about twice as costly as the regular product. Reusable and refillable bags would be a great option with this product that would make it unparralled in the market!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Conscostly to buy bags
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just buy a regular spreader

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Initially it seemed great until I got a lawn fungus then I found out how limited the Snap line of products that are available. I ended up buying Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini, so now I have two spreaders for one lawn. My advice is to just buy the regular spreader so you can use Scott's entire product line.
ProsEasy to Use
Consnot enough compatible products
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPomeroy, Wa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The features on this product is ideal, the ease of use is exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend this product. I really enjoyed the idea of the snap in bag easy to hookup and operate. Iespecially liked the idea of just pull bag out of spreader and hang it up next to the spreader/ no mess, no fuss just EASY.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Senior Citizens

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWest Palm Beach,FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want to say that this SCOTTS SNAP SPREADER is the best thing that has happened for seniors. I have used the FEED & WEED and INSECT CONTROL and it was so quick and easy I was done faster than I thought. Quick to insert the bags and no clean up to worry about when I was done. Thanks SCOTT for this wonderful product.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, plus for seniors
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Scotts® Snap™ Spreader
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromElkhart,IN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There are many things I love about this spreader, first you just snap it in and GO... no setting to mess with. And the other thing I love is if I dont use that bag up then I dont have that smell of ferlitzer in my garage and plus it dont get hard from setting to long. Now one thing I dont like is the bags cost alittle bit more.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>