Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®

Scotts Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®

All-in-one mix of fertilizer, seed and mulch. Repairs bare spots in your lawn.
Overall rating:
1.921 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
73
25 out of 99(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Review 1 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money, time and effort

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLee's Summit, MO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Followed all the prep instructions, watered everyday, we had plenty of rain and cool evenings/warm days but no germination. Now I just have the shredded newsprint mulch covering the bare spots.
I might as well have shredded the cash and put it on the bare spots, it would have the exact same effect... NO GRASS!
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete and Total waste of money

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
fromnew york
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted my time and money. Never buy scotts product of any sort ever again!!!!! Followed directions and out of the 20 spots I used 2 started to grow
ConsDidn't work as expected, expensive and doesn't work even a little
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product, does not work!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBinghamton, NY, USA
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Followed the directions as indicated on the bag. No herbicides etc. its been two weeks and no sign of any grass. Very disappointed!
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wow, what a waste

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromny
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is terrible. Did not grow any grass at all. After weeks of watering finally had to rake it up. What a mess.
ConsMessy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is a dud

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromBellevue, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
bought $48 of this product.....killed the moss.....heavily raked areas where moss had been....spread patch master by hand....watered faithfully for 16 days now.....no grass is growing and it sits there....lawn looks awful.....now what...?????
other products are very good but this was very expensive and failed
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete Junk

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
fromVirginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
intended to use in a couple spots in a well established yard. No pre-emergent, or other herbicides put down before or after patchmaster application. Put down as directed and watered as directed with temps where they should be...nothing on the Scotts Patchmaster spots. Also used a competitive product on different spots. Competitor spots grew. Don't buy the name, this stuff is a bag of shredded newspaper junk
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked eventually but not as fast as EZ seed

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
fromGaithersburg, MD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
I had a few bare patches in the lawn to fill in this spring. Last year I used EZ seed with good results. This year, the Patchmaster was on sale and I went with that instead. It was very dusty to apply and tended to blow around if I didn't water it in right away. Although it can sprout in as little as 7 days, it took 14 days of daily watering for the seeds to sprout even with fairly ideal tempertures. Once it sprouted in did a good job of filling in the patch. I have attached a picture of the patch 3 weeks after application. The patch was originally bare dirt. This product required a lot of maintenance to be successful. I would not buy the Patchmaster again. There are easier products available, even if they cost a little more.
ProsValue
ConsMessy, Didn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Patch Master

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMass
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After many years of using all of your Fertilizer in the spring and the fall with Great results I need to say the Patch master is terrible . Over a few years and many occasions I have purchased this product expecting it to be a good quality product and I have been disappointed . I do have a bag from last fall and probably need to return it to the store or toss it .
ConsDidn't work as expected
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceMay 21, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the Scotts PatchMaster Lawn Repair Mix. We would like to speak with you about your applications and help you with our product guarantee. Please visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for filling in areas where there is no grass. Easy to use. Quick germination. Green grass in no time!!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product for filling in areas missing grass. Highly recommend for use in Midwest. Quality product from Scott's.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first time that I use the patch master

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
frompennsyvania
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is well produced with the grass seed, fertilizer mix
Once the ground is prepared for the mix and watered, the results are amazing
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only lawn repair seed that's ever worked - can't believe negative reviews

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMorris County, NJ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotts PatchMaster is the *only* lawn repair seed that has ever worked for me, including other Scotts seed. I almost didn't try it, because of the many negative reviews. But I am so glad I did! Used it twice last year (2014) on medium size areas, and once this year on a very large area. In every instance, PatchMaster worked perfectly. Although the shredded newspaper is a bit ugly, it makes it very clear when it needs to be watered, and protects the seeds. Plus the newspaper completely decomposes into the lawn in a couple of weeks. This is now the only lawn repair product I will use - glad I bought the giant economy size. Superb product! (By the way, I have no connection to the Scotts company - this review reflects my personal experience, living in north-central NJ.)
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, ideal mixture of grass seed types
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Went to Lowe's looking for something to help the patches in my backyard. I've watered it every other day along with rain, and still hasn't seen any results. Just the paper like material on the patch. I should have read the reviews to steer me away from this product because I haven't read a good review yet. Going with EZ Seed next weekend and hopefully that works better!
ConsMessy, Didn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee Ann Consumer ServiceApril 23, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you did not get the results that you expected. As with any seed product, Scotts PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result. If PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is applied in early spring, when temperatures and moisture are inconsistent, seed development will be sparse.

Be sure to spread the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix evenly over the prepared area. If this product is allowed to remain in clumps, the seed will not germinate. Check the package for proper coverage; this will give you an idea as to how thick the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix should be placed. Generally, PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is spread in a layer no thicker than 1/2 inch. Lastly, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used in the area, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper Mouche

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I roughed the soil up and removed the excess dried grass, then I applied the patch mix. Luckily it rained for the next 4 days but when I went to water it on day 5 the patch mix looked like a hardened shell. I continued to water for another week finally cracking the shell to find no grass.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee Ann Consumer ServiceApril 23, 2015
We are sorry to hear that the Scotts PatchMaster Lawn Repair Mix did not germinate as you expected. It's important to spread the product in a thin layer. If not, spread thin enough the product may form a crust. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

3 weeks later and still no grass

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After 3 weeks I have yet to see any germination. Applied the patch master as directed leaving no clumps and watering daily in the mornings. Quite a bit of money wasted purchasing multiple bags of this product, you will have better luck just over seeding than using this product.
ProsEasy to Use, Good Directions
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesApril 23, 2015
We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the results of your recent seeding effort and like to offer a few tips that may be helpful to you in future seeding endeavors. As with any seed product, Scotts PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result. If PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is applied in early spring, when temperatures and moisture are inconsistent, seed development will be sparse.

Be sure to spread the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix evenly over the prepared area. If this product is allowed to remain in clumps, the seed will not germinate. Check the package for proper coverage; this will give you an idea as to how thick the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix should be placed. Generally, PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is spread in a layer no thicker than 1/2 inch. Lastly, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used in the area, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. I hope these extra tips will be helpful.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PatchMaster V EZ Grass

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSimi Valley, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I planted both PatchMaster and EZ Grass side by side to see what the differences would be. I used EZ several times and always had very good and FAST results less than a week. This time adding the P/M to the experiment I can say that EZ STILL was more successful. The P/M too two weeks longer, to show ANY growth, under the exact same conditions as the EZ. In fact it took 17 days to see any results from PatchMaster.
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesApril 13, 2015
We sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the results of your recent seeding effort. I'd like to offer a few tips that may be helpful to you in future seeding endeavors. As with any seed product, Scotts PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result. If PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is applied in early spring, when temperatures and moisture are inconsistent, seed development will be sparse.

Be sure to spread the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix evenly over the prepared area. If this product is allowed to remain in clumps, the seed will not germinate. Check the package for proper coverage; this will give you an idea as to how thick the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix should be placed. Generally, PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is spread in a layer no thicker than 1/2 inch. Lastly, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used in the area, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. I hope these extra tips will be helpful.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

After 2 + weeks of daily watering - no growth

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromClinton, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed in this product. Applied as instructed to fresh topsoil during last week in September (70 degree temps) and watered once daily in the morning or evening. Did not have one blade of grass sprout after more than 2 weeks. Will not purchase this product again.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesOctober 9, 2014
We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced with the results of your recent seeding effort. We would like to offer a few tips that may be helpful to you in future seeding endeavors. As with any seed product, Scotts PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix requires both continuous moisture and warm soil temperatures. When one of these conditions is missing, poor germination is the result. If PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is applied in early spring, when temperatures and moisture are inconsistent, seed development will be sparse.

Be sure to spread the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix evenly over the prepared area. If this product is allowed to remain in clumps, the seed will not germinate. Check the package for proper coverage; this will give you an idea as to how thick the PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix should be placed. Generally, PatchMaster Sun & Shade Mix is spread in a layer no thicker than 1/2 inch. Lastly, make sure that no weed control or weed prevention product has been used in the area, as those products will also prevent or inhibit germination. When used on newly germinated lawns, herbicides will kill off the new grass. I hope these extra tips will be helpful.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ITS GROWING

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBoyertown, PA 19512, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had some dead spots in our lawn. One my 1st attempt to fix it, I basically cleaned it up and threw down some seed. That did not work. I found Patch Master is our local home store and purchased it. When I looked on line for tips, I came across some reviews. Most were negative. So, I read the instructions and followed. It took lots of watering and about 8 days and I'm seeing new growth. I am very satisfied with this product.
ProsEasy to Use
Conssome seed settled on bottom of bag
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took out 2 old large silver maple trees and was left with a large diameter in length to fill, which took a large bag of PatchMaster for each downed tree area. Was skeptical at first, being in the spring I had tried EZ seed (with no results). This time I invested in an oscillating sprinkler (instead of just using a hose) and left it water for 30-45 minutes twice a day. Grass appeared in 6-7 days. Once the grass was filled in, I watered once a day. Very pleased with product, think the thing I did wrong in spring was hit it with a hose for a few minutes - the sprinkler was the answer for me.. Would use again.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed in PatchMaster

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBigfork, MN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor product. I followed all the procedures given on the package with very poor results. The surface was prepared as directed, product was spread as directed (leaving no clumps) and it was kept moist every day. It has been 4 weeks now and, yes, grass did come up but it is so sparse that you really have to look closely to see it. It appears that there isn't enough actual seed in the mixture. It is not an improvement to the lawn at all because what you see now is the gray color from the product.
ProsGood Directions
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Response from scottsBy Scotts Consumer ServicesOctober 1, 2014
We are sorry for the disappointing results you have experienced after applying PatchMaster. We appreciate that you took the time to inform us of your experience.
We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scotts® PatchMaster® Lawn Repair Mix Sun & Shade Mix®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
At one time this was a great product. This product is now so poorly made. The filler is made from newspaper that I can read full words from the shredding. My home shredder does a better job. The newspaper also does not allow the water to soak through. After multiple days of watering, I found that water did not get all the way through the paper. The product also use to be green colored. Now it is uncolored, the patchmaster makes the yard look worse then with the dead spots. Horrible product, makes me consider everyone one of their products to be a poor quality like this one.
ConsDidn't work as expected, Difficult to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesSeptember 10, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment with Scotts Patchmaster Sun & Shade Mix. We appreciate the feedback on your experience and have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. It is through feedback such as yours that we can work to improve our products.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>