Customer reviews for Ortho Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2

Ortho Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2

Kills over 250 lawn weeds without harming the lawn - Guaranteed
Overall rating:
3.171 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
23 out of 40(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Review 1 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

kills the grass and weeds

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is the first Southern weed control that I could find that works with San Augustine. I applied it as the directions. Took about two weeks before the weeds started dying up to a month for the weeds to disappear completely. Couple weeks after the weeds died my San Augustine started to dying. I say probably about 50% scattered throughout the yard. About a month and a half later, my yards grass half dead about 25% of the clover that had originally died came back again.
ProsValue, Easy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected, kill san augustine
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesJuly 16, 2015
We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Use2. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions. Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hose Connector Kept Pulling Off

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNew York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
The plastic yellow hose connector kept popping off, spraying water and I assume some herbicide all over the lawn and me. A few other reviewers mention the same issue. If you use this product be aware that this might happen. The bottle also didn't appear to be venting correctly. I've always had good results with Scotts/Ortho products and am dissapointed in this one.
ConsMessy, Didn't work as expected, Difficult to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy ChristinConsumer ServiceJuly 3, 2013
I am sorry that you have experienced problems while using Ortho Weed B Gon MAX Ready Spray. Let me reassure you that any liquid coming from the hose connector is plain water, and not the product solution. We do not know why the container is not staying connected to the garden hose. Unfortunately I must recommend that you follow label directions for disposing of unused product.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPhenix City AL
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
We had more weeds and dandelions in our yard than grass. It took one application of this product and they are all dead. The time it took was very quick, I used it yesterday and today, DEAD WEEDS! I live in Phenix City Alabama just so you know. I'm posting a picture of what they looked like less than 24 hours later!!!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought a new house this past winter and the old owner never did anything but cut the grass. Once the spring came the lawn was covered in weeds. I started with Scott's step one then a few weeks later I put down weed b gon. Within two weeks all the dandelions and clover was gone. I couldn't find weed b gon with crabgrass in my area. I looked in all the home improvement stores so I ended up pulling it out by hand. I tell everyone I know to buy this stuff it's a great deal at under $8. I will only use Scott's products on my lawn.
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can't remove hose attachment to refill

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
fromIowa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the 250+ weed killer with the hose attachment and the large refill container, but can't remove the small 32oz handle to refill it. There is some "Pull Back" text on the handle but pull as hard as I can (to the point of deforming the container) and it still won't come free.
How do I remove it to refill. The large container shows the 32 OZ size as one it will refill
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceAugust 10, 2015
The Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready To Spray is not refillable. Once the container is empty it should be disposed of. The label of your refill bottle will explain what type of product it can be used to refill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weed be gone is lawn be gone!

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
frommaryland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have used this product previously without an issue. however, this year i applied a healthy coat of it and it KILLED THE LAWN AND LEFT THE WEEDS! My lawn is a hazy brown 5-7 days post application and the weeds as thumbing their nose at me.
ConsDidn't work as expected, kills laws not weeds
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy HoneyConsumer ServicesAugust 7, 2015
We apologize that you have experienced problems with weeds and your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Use2. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions.

Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. This type of damage can sometimes be minimized by watering 1/2 inch every 3 days if rain is not expected. We suggest that you follow this program for the next 4 weeks if you do not receive sufficient rainfall. We also recommend that you do not apply any other product for the next 4 weeks while your lawn tries to recover from this situation.

Please be aware that issues such as lawn disease or insects feeding are often mistaken for product damage. You may want to take a sample of the damaged area to a reputable nursery to rule these out.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what we can do for you. You will find all of our contact information by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Killed Weeds and Then my Lawn!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First time using the product and will never use anything Ortho again!! my weeds died within a week and within 2 weeks my entire lawn is dying and getting worse by the day! I am so disappointed and afraid how much it will cost me to get my lawn back! I did follow the label as directed and this product was suppose to be ok to use on my grass type. Again so very disappointed!!
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy CarlyConsumer ServicesJuly 30, 2015
I am sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Use2. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link:
http://tinyurl.com/petzrfm

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

you get what you paid for

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDelaware, US
This is a cheap product its the reason why i bought it. I sprayed this 2 weeks ago and i am stll waiting for results. Round up is the deal. Dont waste your time and money on this just beacause its cheap and what it saids it does. You wont be happy.
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServiceJuly 24, 2015
We are sorry that the Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray2 did not control the weeds as expected. To get the best results from any weed control, be sure to apply the product when your daytime high temperatures are consistently between 65 to 85°F (18 to 29°C). For best results, the night time temperatures should be consistently above 50°F (10°C). Since this product is absorbed through the weed's foliage, we recommend that the weeds not be mowed for two days both before and after the product application. This product will only kill weeds that are actively growing at the time of application, and cannot prevent new weeds from germinating.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kills the weeds then the lawn

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bought the ortho weed be gone and it did kill the weeds, now about two weeks later 75% of the lawn is dead. Not sure why as we sprayed the side lawn as well and that's in ok shape
ProsEasy to Use
ConsDidn't work as expected
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 23, 2015
We're sorry to hear about the damage caused to your lawn. We would appreciate the opportunity to ask you more specific questions about your experience with the product, as well as to honor our product guarantee. Please contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works great, New bottle design not user freindly.

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSnohomish, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have always had good luck with the product. Just used one with the new bottle design and was very unhappy with it's design. The old bottle was easy to handle. Bring back the old bottle.
ProsEffective
ConsDifficult to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 17, 2015
We're saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the new design. We want you to be confident in our products, which is why we offer a product guarantee to our customers. Please contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below, and we would be more than happy to further assist you in any way that we are able.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT WORTH BUYING

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromIndiana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BOUGHT ORTHO B GON MAX, SPRAYED ON MY 3500 SQ. FT. LAWN, I NOW HAVE MORE DANDERLOINS NOW THAN I HAD BEFORE SRAYING, NEVER EVEN KILLED OUT CRABGRASS. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT, SPENT MONEY AND TIME WASTED.. POOR PRODUCT, DID NOT LIVE UP TO ITS NAME. "WEED B GON"
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy DrewConsumer ServicesJuly 10, 2015
We're saddened to hear that the product did not control the weeds as expected. There are a few different factors that could influence how effective the product is, including daytime temperatures, as well as when the lawn was mowed and watered in relation to the application.

We want you to be confident in our products, which is why we offer a product guarantee to our customers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us using the information that can be found by following the link below, and we would be more than happy to assist you however we can.
http://www.scotts.com/smg/gosite/Sc...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Killed weeds then the grass!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
fromORLANDO, FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I do not recommend this product! Initially killed the weeds, then the grass started dying! Now I have to re-sod and plug my entire yard!! Within 2 weeks the weeds started coming back, and the grass is still dying!!!
ConsDidn't work as expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byfred99
 
Please wait while more information about fred99 is loaded.
Additional information about fred99 could not be loaded.
onMay 4, 2015
what kind of grass do you have?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I applied 2 bottles of this product on my lawn Monday April 6th 2015. I have patiently waited for results. there has been less than moderate weed

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fromtexas
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I applied 2 bottles April 6th. Today is April 15th. Weed death is less than moderate. Is careful not to apply when rain was in the forecast. I even called Ortho to verify how long the product needed to lay undisturbed by rain to make sure ahead of time. So I applied, and there no rain for over 2 days after application. I cannot recommend this product and now it's too late to kill the winter weeds before they drop seeds so I have to pull them by hand or wait until next year to try again. I just wanted a certain weed dead as it gets little cabbage like has that are loaded with razor sharp spikes. Any other weed death would have been a bonus. No luck. I have a picture of my weeds if needed. I also have a picture of the spiked weed if someone wants to identify it. I was told it is a broadleaf winter weed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy JeremyConsumer ServicesApril 22, 2015
We are sorry that the Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray2 did not control the weeds as expected. We hope this hasn't caused you to lose complete faith in our products. Occasionally, even when products are used correctly, weeds fail to die and we simply can't identify why. We hope you'll try using one of our weed controls again, and Iwould like to offer some tips that may help you in your future weed control efforts.

To get the best results from any weed control, be sure to apply the product when your daytime high temperatures are consistently between 65 to 85°F (18 to 29°C). For best results, the night time temperatures should be consistently above 50°F (10°C). Since this product is absorbed through the weed's foliage, we recommend that the weeds not be mowed for two days both before and after the product application. This product will only kill weeds that are actively growing at the time of application, and cannot prevent new weeds from germinating.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJanice003
 
Please wait while more information about Janice003 is loaded.
Additional information about Janice003 could not be loaded.
onMay 13, 2015
I followed product manufacturer's recommendations. BUT it did not kill the weeds - dandelions and clovers. Some look a bit wilted and the other areas they are actively growing.
I have had much better luck with Bayer products and do not recommend Ortho Weed B Gon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product excellent, delivery system poor at best

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is best on the market for killing weeds. However, new design of bottle leaves something to be desired. With the old design, you were able to unscrew the sprayer to re-fill with concentrate. I have looked over the new spray bottle and still cannot figure out how to disconnect to re-fill. Very nice bottle that you have to throw away and buy another one unless you can tell me how to unscrew the sprayer.
ProsEasy to Use
Consspray bottle design poor and not re-fillable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great weed killer; poor delivery system

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSmithtown, NY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weed B Gone is a terrific product in its own right. The Ready-Spray product, however, is a loser. I've purchased three bottles and have gotten halfway through it before a terminal failure of the spray delivery system. in two cases, the hose connection popped off at the rotating joint. In the other, the on/off top came loose and began leaking. Each time I purchased a new bottle, intending to refill it from the new one, but after three, I've learned my lesson. I'll look for another way to get Weed B Gone on my lawn.
ConsDidn't work as expected, flimsy sprayer dosn't last to the end of the bottl
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer Service October 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're sorry that you were not able to use the Weed B Gon Weed Killer for Lawns Ready Spray. Your comments will be forwarded to our Quality Assurance Team for review.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to use and effective

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPlymouth Meeting, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No messing around with measuring, or applying where unnecessary! Simply attach a hose and turn on the water. Go to where the weeds are a problem, and turn on the nozzle, and spray directly. Effectively kills the weeds without killing the grass. Only drawback... re-application needed, as it appears only to kill weeds it contacts.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Consre-application required to kill new weed sprouts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for large areas

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTrumbull, CT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usually I spot spray for weeds but after a major seeding project my yard usually ends of with lots of weeds. For large areas I always turn to this product. I have done so in the past with great success. Just be sure to follow the directions on the label.
ProsValue, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Everytime

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCentral Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this product every year and it starts killing off the weeds in just a few hours.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
ConsProblem with label
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked beautifully

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:1 to 3 years
Experience:Beginner
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:This is the first time
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product worked very quickly. Was very satisfied
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ortho® Weed B Gon® Weed Killer For Lawns Ready-to-Spray 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not user friendly, AND is not effective

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Jersey, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have used different Ortho products over the years. I just purchased Weed B Gone in a quart size that is attached to hose and sprayed on the lawn. To start, the yellow molded part that attaches to the hose pulled into 2 pieces as soon as I attached to the hose and began spraying. I had to force back onto the other molded plastic yellow part, and it pulled off again. Frankly, I believe it was poorly designed. So, I took another, older bottle from a couple of years ago, and sprayed the lawn per the directions. Then, 2 weeks later, I sprayed the lawn again, pouring the new Weed B Gone, into the older part, and using that. I followed directions very closely. It did nothing to the weeds in my lawn, except seemed to stress some of them. I was thoroughly dissatisfied with the product. Not only was the new end cap inferior, the product did nothing. I will not use this product again.
ConsDidn't work as expected, Difficult to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from scottsBy Lee AnnConsumer ServiceJune 30, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you have experienced problems while using Ortho Weed B Gon MAX Ready Spray. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and we have forwarded your comments to our marketing teams for review. Keep in mind that we do not recommend transferring weed controls in a Ready to Spray bottles to other applicators. An over-application of a weed control can cause damage to the lawn or an under-application can be ineffective.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link
http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>