Customer reviews for Scotts Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3

Scotts Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3

Feeds and strengthens against heat and drought.
Overall rating:
3.362 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
35 out of 55(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Review 1 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonus S

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get this product every year and put on at the beginning and end of the season. My St. Augustine looks awesome, like a thick carpet of grass. I live in Dallas, TX and thats the best grass for here during the summer.
I recommend this product. It costs more than Weed and feed but worth every penny.
ProsEasy to Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Reliable Product

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromOld Jefferson, next to New Orleans
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the New Orleans area. Ever since I purchased my house 20+ years ago I have used Scotts Bonus S Weed & Feed. Because my lawn is small, my good neighbor and I split a bag each Spring and Fall. We have the best lawns on the block. It is a consistently reliable product that makes me and my lawn very happy.
Reachel Mayeur
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Quality, it simply does what its supposed to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my grass better tha anything used before

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
fromTX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Grass greens up and grows like crazy! Keeps weeds away.
ProsEffective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bonus S

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
fromflorida west coast
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only use Bonus S when I fertilize
it is great stuff
my lawn is the best on the block
ProsEffective, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
fromCross, SC 29436, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My yard suffered greatly from dollar weed and a small frilly like weed that left hundreds of small stickers in my lawn which caused many bare footers in the summer to come crying. I applied Bonus S weed and feed and was amazed to see how quickly it worked to kill these "pests" and make my yard look better free of them and greener from the food that is in the product.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well on most weeds.

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
fromFernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a good job of feeding lawn and controlling most of my weed problems. Takes between 1-2 weeks to see acceptable results.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts sticks to it's Warranty for a bad batch of fertilizer

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with the fact that the company sought out customers that purchased the bad product, and set out to make it right.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fertilizer on the market!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMelbourne, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
:This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my first bag of Bonus S 17 years ago, and I have never considered a different product. It only took a few minutes to spread, and the results were quite satisfying. The lawn became thick, lush, and became brilliantly green. There were no weeds to be seen. My neighbor was less concerned about healthy grass, and there was never a successful weed escapee from his side of my Bonus S. My lawn was so gorgeous that my father became a Scotts devotee, and he never returned to his former fertilizer. Do you want a lawn that will be envied by the entire neighborhood? If so, give Bonus S a go!
ProsEasy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Results

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
I rarely take the time to write a review but when something works this good I'm compelled to do so. It was like I waved a magic wand and had some kind of spell to say all weeds die now! I've tried many other products and methods of application that maybe didn't help at all or only slightly impacted a few varieties of weeds. This killed everything with no stress to the Palmetto St. Augustine or Centipede grass. These weeds were very well established and to the point that I was wondering if I could ever recover my lawn. I can only imagine how well the product will work in Spring as a pre-emergence control. The product has definitely been improved over years ago. Expensive but well worth it.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've found to get the results I'm looking for

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWills Point, TX 75169, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the only weed & feed I will ever use....I tried the other cheaper brands....but you get what you pay for!!!! My St. Augustine is thick, green and cool to the touch even in the extreme dry spell we are experiencing in Texas!! The only complaint I could come up with is that it's so much more expensive.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Consprice
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than a Lawn Service

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMcCormick, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had used a well-known lawn service for several years and they applied their product about seven times a year at a very high cost. Three years ago, I switched to applying Scott's Bonus S myself in the Spring and Fall and my lawn has never looked so good. Virtually no weeds and a lush and thick Zoysia lawn that the neighbors all rave about . . .!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, bettr than a lawn service, less expensive than a lawn service
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scott's Bonus S

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for over thirty years and never have been disappointed yet. Whenever family or friends come over, they always comment on how green my lawn is.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for southern grasses

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Little Rock, AR, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've got a mixture of bermuda, st.augustine and zoysia and this stuff has brought all of them through the summer. my lawn's been thick and almost weed-free with little watering.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Weed and Feed available

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live on west coast of Florida, dollar weeds were all over my St Augustine lawn. Lawn didn't look good, many bare areas where grass wasn't growing at all. Scott's Super Bonus Weed & Feed took care of the dollar weeds, after a few weeks, they started shriveling up. My lawn's never looked better in 15 years. I've tried other products, nothing matches Scott's performance on my lawn. I wish I used it from the first year. Lawn is now green, lush looking and no dollar weeds.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, best product available
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the dollar weed!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only weed and feed I use. Gets the dollar weed and other weeds and keeps my lawn looking great, all year long!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Products and Reputation

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using Scott products since 1972 on Zoysia and St Augustine grasses . I have always used Scootts Spreaders - drop and rotary. I have been impressed that Scotts continue to increase its brand across many lines that I also used with gardening and weeds control.
ProsEasy to Use, Quality, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have long term history

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSpring. Tx.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I married my wife 33 years ago. She made me agree to keep our yard weed free and full of grass. At first I didn't worry about it because we lived in Apartments. 29 years ago we started having children and moved into a rental home. My turn to keep my word. First year tried hard but failed. Than I tried Scotts Bonus S Weed & Feed, Wherever I have lived Bonus S has gone down with Great results.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this product for 15 or more years. I apply it every Spring to kill weeds that try to appear after the winter. It works great for me. My grass is green and practically weed free all summer.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts Weed and Feed

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromlancaster, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used the Scotts Weed and Feed every spring in Texas for probably 15 yrs and we never have anymore weeds all summer.
ProsEffective
Conspricy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brought a poor lawn back to first class shape

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTampa, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I bought a home that had been a rental property for several years. The lawn was in poor shape with lots of weeds vying to crowd the St. Augustine grass. After using Super Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, the weeds are well under control and the grass looks great. We dug up a garden area and ordered sod to reestablish it as lawn and when the sod company owner showed up with the sod, he looked at the rest of the lawn and said, "You really don't need sod for anything but this one little patch, because this is one of the best looking lawns I've seen." Most of the reason for that is the consistent use of Bonus S Weed and Feed.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>