Customer reviews for Scotts Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed

Scotts Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed

Feeds and strengthens against heat and drought.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Review 1 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Results

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:This is the first time
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
I rarely take the time to write a review but when something works this good I'm compelled to do so. It was like I waved a magic wand and had some kind of spell to say all weeds die now! I've tried many other products and methods of application that maybe didn't help at all or only slightly impacted a few varieties of weeds. This killed everything with no stress to the Palmetto St. Augustine or Centipede grass. These weeds were very well established and to the point that I was wondering if I could ever recover my lawn. I can only imagine how well the product will work in Spring as a pre-emergence control. The product has definitely been improved over years ago. Expensive but well worth it.
ProsEasy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've found to get the results I'm looking for

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWills Point, TX 75169, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the only weed & feed I will ever use....I tried the other cheaper brands....but you get what you pay for!!!! My St. Augustine is thick, green and cool to the touch even in the extreme dry spell we are experiencing in Texas!! The only complaint I could come up with is that it's so much more expensive.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Consprice
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than a Lawn Service

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMcCormick, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had used a well-known lawn service for several years and they applied their product about seven times a year at a very high cost. Three years ago, I switched to applying Scott's Bonus S myself in the Spring and Fall and my lawn has never looked so good. Virtually no weeds and a lush and thick Zoysia lawn that the neighbors all rave about . . .!
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, bettr than a lawn service, less expensive than a lawn service
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scott's Bonus S

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for over thirty years and never have been disappointed yet. Whenever family or friends come over, they always comment on how green my lawn is.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for southern grasses

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNorth Little Rock, AR, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've got a mixture of bermuda, st.augustine and zoysia and this stuff has brought all of them through the summer. my lawn's been thick and almost weed-free with little watering.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Weed and Feed available

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live on west coast of Florida, dollar weeds were all over my St Augustine lawn. Lawn didn't look good, many bare areas where grass wasn't growing at all. Scott's Super Bonus Weed & Feed took care of the dollar weeds, after a few weeks, they started shriveling up. My lawn's never looked better in 15 years. I've tried other products, nothing matches Scott's performance on my lawn. I wish I used it from the first year. Lawn is now green, lush looking and no dollar weeds.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, best product available
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the dollar weed!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only weed and feed I use. Gets the dollar weed and other weeds and keeps my lawn looking great, all year long!
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Products and Reputation

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using Scott products since 1972 on Zoysia and St Augustine grasses . I have always used Scootts Spreaders - drop and rotary. I have been impressed that Scotts continue to increase its brand across many lines that I also used with gardening and weeds control.
ProsEasy to Use, Quality, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have long term history

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSpring. Tx.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I married my wife 33 years ago. She made me agree to keep our yard weed free and full of grass. At first I didn't worry about it because we lived in Apartments. 29 years ago we started having children and moved into a rental home. My turn to keep my word. First year tried hard but failed. Than I tried Scotts Bonus S Weed & Feed, Wherever I have lived Bonus S has gone down with Great results.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this product for 15 or more years. I apply it every Spring to kill weeds that try to appear after the winter. It works great for me. My grass is green and practically weed free all summer.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scotts Weed and Feed

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromlancaster, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:2-3 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used the Scotts Weed and Feed every spring in Texas for probably 15 yrs and we never have anymore weeds all summer.
ProsEffective
Conspricy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brought a poor lawn back to first class shape

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTampa, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I bought a home that had been a rental property for several years. The lawn was in poor shape with lots of weeds vying to crowd the St. Augustine grass. After using Super Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, the weeds are well under control and the grass looks great. We dug up a garden area and ordered sod to reestablish it as lawn and when the sod company owner showed up with the sod, he looked at the rest of the lawn and said, "You really don't need sod for anything but this one little patch, because this is one of the best looking lawns I've seen." Most of the reason for that is the consistent use of Bonus S Weed and Feed.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for ST Augustine lawns

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDunedin, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:4-5 times
How many times purchased in the past:4-5 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use Scotts bonus S about 4 times a year to keep the lawn green and control weeds. The product is easy to use and works very well with most weeds. In Florida Dollar weed is very prevalent and Bonus S helps keep it under control.
ProsEffective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product ....I use it every year !

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:4 to 7 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great on st augustine grass ! Would not use any other product on my grass.
ProsEffective
Conswill stain walk ways if not cleaned up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromconroe, tx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband swears by this product. He has everyone on our street using it on their grass. It does a great job and helps to keep the grass so green and pretty.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stuff

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCentral Florida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:6-10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for several years now and I have had very good results. But you still have to use other weed control to help with some weed control.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does not clump when stored

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLancaster, SC 29720, USA
Age:65 or over
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well on southern grass types, does not burn grass and spreads evenly
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looking for a full lawn.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:30 or more years
Experience:Expert
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This formula designed for southern lawns is much improved over past years. Does a much better job. Have used these products over the last 30 years. Neighbors comment on how nice it is to have a view of my lawn. I simply explain the lawn needs to be strong enough to fight off the weeds. Bonus S is the product to feed and prevent weeds in South Florida. The rain amount doesn't wash away the time released product if applied properly.
ProsValue, Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective, time release product
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works well

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWest Monroe, LA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:15 to 30 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this product for a number of years and Ihave better weed control when I spray my yard before using the bonus s. I have had ideal growing conditions this summer and my yard is beautiful. Thanks.
ProsQuality, Easy to Use, Effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EXCELLENT IN MY LAWN

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFlorida, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Gardening Experience:8 to 15 years
Experience:Intermediate/Average
How many days within the past 12 months:2-3 times
How many times purchased in the past:More than 10 times
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this product for many years and the results are always good. Follow the instructions 100% and your results will be as indicated. I recommend this product 100%
ProsEffective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>